Thoroughbred Sportscars Rotating Header Image


CONGRATULATIONS – The overall 2011 Thoroughbred Championship went to Simon Garrad in his D Type Replica.   

A last minute glitch when it was noted that extra points should be awarded as it was the first time the Championship had raced on the new Snetterton 200 track.  A quick recalculation of all the points but the win went to Simon after a great season of competitive racing.

Jerry Knight in his similar car was second and Rob Spencer in his MGB GTV8 came third.





1st Simon Garrad D.Type Jag Replica
2nd Russell McCarthy MGA/MGBGTV8
3rd John Wilkes D.Type Jag Replica
1st Jerry Knight D.Type Jag Replica
2nd Rob Spencer Rd Mod MGBGTVB
3rd Simon Cripps Rd Mod MGBGTVB
1st Ian Prior MGB Roadster
2nd Joe Parrington Std MGB GT V8
3rd Peter Barnard Elva Courier
1st Peter Hiscocks MGA
2nd Brian Playford MGB Roadster
3rd Martyn Clews MG Midget/Sprite

It’s been another very good Season for the Thoroughbred Sportscar Championship with grids again way above the MSA level of 18 averaging 25.5 for those qualifying to race and 24.2 for those finishing or on the results sheet.

We look forward to another well supported year in 2012.

The Calendar is set at Nine rounds

8th April Donington MGCC
5th May Brands Hatch MGCC
6th May Brands Hatch MGCC
4th June Donington MSCC
23/24th June Silverstone GP MGCC
11th August Oulton Park Int. MGCC
27th August Castle Combe CCRC
8th September Thruxton MGCC
13th October Snetterton 200 MGCC

Look forward to seeing you at a circuit

Pam McCarthy   -  Championship Coordinator


Comments are closed.