Thoroughbred Sportscars Rotating Header Image

November, 2015:

RACE REPORT Last Race The Decider Snetterton 200 10th October











There seemed to be much excitement in the Paddock for the last round of the Season and we had a good grid of 23 drivers.  The racing was as expected very exciting right through the field especially at the front of the field with most of the E Class drivers in close contention from lights to flag.

The weather was kind to us, a bit cold but sunny on occasion and a lovely way to finish the Season.  We had Seven Class B drivers, Six Class C drivers, Three Class D drivers and Seven class E drivers.

Qualifying put Overall Pole and E Class to Spencer McCarthy and alongside Russell McCarthy on the front row with Rob Spencer and Neil Fowler behind.

Row three Simon Cripps and James Wheeler and on the fourth row Ian Prior and Class D Pole Ken Deamer.

IMG_7984Row five C Pole Barry Holmes next to Class B Pole Mark Scott  and on row six Babak Farsian alongside Peter Samuels with Class C Pole Paul Khouri and Martin Barrow on row seven.

Kathy Sherry and Alan House on row eight with Paul Rayment and Clive Gimson behind.  Michael Hunter and Philip Lambe on row ten and Finishing the field Steve Lockhart, Roy Chamberlain and Dickon Parnell.


IMG_8020Rob Spencer teamed his earlier BCV8 Championship victory with Thoroughbred Sportscar Championship success. With more of a cushion this time around, Spencer controlled his way to 2.2 second triumph over James Wheeler.

As the race began, Spencer immediately seized control, as Russell and Spencer McCarthy followed. With little between the top six cars, Spencer had a tough job to hold his ground, as his rivals tried their best to distract him.

Unfazed by the competition, Spencer eventually edged away slightly. The rhythm soon simmered, when Wheeler eased his way into second place, to finish just 0.3 seconds ahead of nearest challenger Russell McCarthy.IMG_8031

Behind the top three, Neil Fowler and Spencer McCarthy followed, whilst Ken Deamer claimed a Class D victory.

A warning from the pit lane saw Simon Cripps’ chances scuppered, when the mechanical issue flag was waved in his favour. After an initial visit to the pit lane dropped him to 14th place, Cripps’ race ended shortly afterwards with a terminal issue.

The commentary team decided Wheeler’s performance from sixth on the grid was enough to deem him worthy of Driver of the Race

IMG_8466Congratulations to Rob Spencer for his Overall Race Win and getting enough points to become the Class E Champion for 2015

IMG_8451To Ken Deamer for his Class D Win and Overall Championship Class D Win


IMG_8405To Paul Khouri for his Class C Win and to

Peter Samuels for his Class B Win and Class B Overall Championship WinIMG_8443


       Another Season Over come back and see us in 2016

Pam McCarthy – Coordinator